Skip to main content
Start of content

SECU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Public Safety and National Security   Comité permanent de la sécurité publique et nationale
Meeting No. 12 Séance no 12
Thursday, November 17, 2011 Le jeudi 17 novembre 2011
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
*Televised *Télévisée
1. Bill C-19, An Act to amend the Criminal Code and the Firearms Act
1. Projet de loi C-19, Loi modifiant le Code criminel et la Loi sur les armes à feu
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police Association canadienne des chefs de police
Mario Harel, Vice-President
Chief of Police, Gatineau Police Service
 Mario Harel, vice-président
Chef de police, Service de police de Gatineau
Matthew Torigian, Chief of Police
Waterloo Regional Police Service
 Matthew Torigian, chef de police
Service régionale de la police de Waterloo
Canadian Shooting Sports Association Canadian Shooting Sports Association
Tony Bernardo, Executive Director Tony Bernardo, directeur exécutif
Diana Cabrera, Administration Manager Diana Cabrera, directrice de l'administration
Fédération québécoise des chasseurs et pêcheurs Fédération québécoise des chasseurs et pêcheurs
Hélène Larente, Volunteer
Coordinator, Women's Hunting Program
 Hélène Larente, bénévole
Coordonnatrice, Programme la chasse au féminin
Government of Quebec Gouvernement du Québec
Robert Dutil, Minister of Public Security Robert Dutil, Ministre de la Sécurité publique
Michèle Durocher, Director
Legal Affairs, Ministère de la Sécurité publique
 Michèle Durocher, directrice
Affaires juridiques, Ministère de la Sécurité publique
Mathieu St-Pierre, Press Secretary
Ministère de la Sécurité publique
 Mathieu St-Pierre, attaché de presse
Ministère de la Sécurité publique
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
As individuals À titre personnel
Randall Kuntz Randall Kuntz
Donald Weltz Donald Weltz
Coalition for Gun Control Coalition pour le contrôle des armes
Wendy Cukier, President Wendy Cukier, présidente
Barbara J. Kane, Psychiatrist Barbara J. Kane, psychiatre
Dawson Student Union Dawson Student Union
Audrey Deveault, Chairperson Audrey Deveault, présidente
Mathieu Murphy-Perron, Executive Director Mathieu Murphy-Perron, directeur exécutif

(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Committee budget • Budget du Comité
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin (613-944-5635)
Clerk of the Committee
2011/11/16 12:52 p.m.   2011/11/16 12 h 52