Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 84 Séance no 84
Monday, October 29, 2012 Le lundi 29 octobre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget Consultations 2012 Consultations prébudgétaires 2012
*Witnesses *Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Federation of Canadian Municipalities Fédération canadienne des municipalités
Karen Leibovici, President Karen Leibovici, présidente
Green Budget Coalition Coalition du budget vert
Andrew Van Iterson, Manager Andrew Van Iterson, gestionnaire
Merit Canada Merit Canada
Terrance Oakey, President Terrance Oakey, président
National Association of Career Colleges Association nationale des collèges de carrières
Serge Buy, Chief Executive Officer Serge Buy, premier dirigeant
Polytechnics Canada Polytechnics Canada
Nobina Robinson, Chief Executive Officer Nobina Robinson, directrice générale
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
A Port in the Storm Inc. A Port in the Storm Inc.
To be determined À déterminer
Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada Association des universités et collèges du Canada
Paul Davidson, President Paul Davidson, président
Canadian Association of University Teachers Association canadienne des professeures et professeurs d'université
James L. Turk, Executive Director James L. Turk, directeur général
Canadian Co-operative Association Association des coopératives du Canada
Shawn Murphy, Manager
Government Relations
 Shawn Murphy, gestionnaire
Relations gouvernementales
Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Canada
Jayson Myers, President and Chief Executive Officer
National Office
 Jayson Myers, président et chef de la direction
Bureau national
*Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami *Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami
*Terry Audla, President *Terry Audla, président
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Lafleur (613-992-9753)
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2012/10/26 3:23 p.m.   2012/10/26 15 h 23