Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 15 Séance no 15
Thursday, October 6, 2011 Le jeudi 6 octobre 2011
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Windsor, Ont.   Windsor, Ont.
Hilton Windsor Hotel   Hôtel Hilton Windsor
Room Great Lakes Ballroom   Pièce Great Lakes Ballroom
277 Riverside Dr. West   277, prom. Riverside ouest
519-973-5555   519-973-5555

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2011 Consultations prébudgétaires 2011
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Canadian Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance Alliance canadienne de véhicules au gaz naturel
Alicia Milner, President Alicia Milner, présidente
Spirits Canada / Association of Canadian Distillers Spiritueux Canada / Association des distillateurs canadiens
Jan Westcott, President and Chief Executive Officer Jan Westcott, président et chef de la direction
CJ Hélie, Executive Vice-President CJ Hélie, vice-président exécutif
Association of Equipment Manufacturers Association of Equipment Manufacturers
Howard Mains, Canadian Public Policy Advisor Howard Mains, conseiller canadien en politique publique
Howard Sellick, President
Sellick Equipment Limited
 Howard Sellick, président
Sellick Equipment Limitée
Encana Corporation Corporation Encana
Sam Shaw, Vice-President
Natural Gas Policy Development
 Sam Shaw, vice-président
Élaboration des politiques sur le gaz naturel
Wayne Geis, Vice-President
Natural Gas Economy Strategic Planning
 Wayne Geis, vice-président
Planification stratégique économique en gaz naturel
Canadian Shipowners Association Association des armateurs canadiens
Bruce Bowie, President Bruce Bowie, président
Canadian Solar Industries Association Association des industries solaires du Canada
Patrick Bateman, Policy and Research Advisor Patrick Bateman, conseiller en politiques et en recherches
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce
Art Sinclair, Vice-President Art Sinclair, vice-président
Sarnia Lambton Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce de Sarnia Lambton
Garry McDonald, President Garry McDonald, président
Debra Taylor, Chair
Board of Directors
 Debra Taylor, présidente
Conseil d'administration
Canadian Urban Transit Association Association canadienne du transport urbain
Michael Roschlau, President and Chief Executive Officer Michael Roschlau, président-directeur général
Penny Williams, Vice-Chair
 Penny Williams, vice-présidente
European Aeronautic Defence and Space Company Inc. European Aeronautic Defence and Space Company inc.
Pierre Delestrade, President and Chief Executive Officer Pierre Delestrade, président-directeur général
Fair Pensions For All Fair Pensions For All
William Tufts, Founder William Tufts, fondateur
Les greffières du Comité
Guyanne L. Desforges (613-992-9753)
Marlene Sandoval (613-943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2011/09/30 4:13 p.m.   2011/09/30 16 h 13