Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
3rd Session, 40th Parliament   3e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 18 Séance no 18
Tuesday, May 11, 2010 Le mardi 11 mai 2010
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-9, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 4, 2010 and other measures  Projet de loi C-9, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 4 mars 2010 et mettant en oeuvre d'autres mesures
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Canadian Environmental Law Association Association canadienne du droit de l'environnement
Richard D. Lindgren, Counsel Richard D. Lindgren, conseiller juridique
Green Budget Coalition Coalition du budget vert
Andrew Van Iterson, Manager Andrew Van Iterson, gestionnaire
MiningWatch Canada Mines Alerte Canada
Jamie Kneen, Co-Manager Jamie Kneen, co-directrice
Canadian Union of Postal Workers Syndicat des travailleurs et travailleuses des postes
Denis Lemelin, National President Denis Lemelin, président national
Ecojustice Canada Ecojustice Canada
William Amos, Staff Lawyer William Amos, avocat-conseil à l'interne
Stephen Hazell, Associate Stephen Hazell, associé
Teleconference - Calgary Téléconférence - Calgary
Alberta Wilderness Association Alberta Wilderness Association
Arlene J. Kwasniak, Representative Arlene J. Kwasniak, représentante
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Desjardins Group Mouvement Desjardins
Bernard Brun, Director
Government Relations
 Bernard Brun, directeur
Relations gouvernementales
Hubert Thibault, Advisory Vice-President
Corporate Affairs and Desjardins Group Management
 Hubert Thibault, vice-président conseil
Affaires institutionnelles et Direction du Mouvement Desjardins
Credit Union Central of Canada Centrale des caisses de crédit du Canada
David Phillips, President and Chief Executive Officer David Phillips, président-directeur général
Tracy Redies, President and Chief Executive Officer
Coast Capital Savings Credit Union
 Tracy Redies, présidente et directrice générale
Coast Capital Savings Credit Union
Society of Professional Engineers and Associates Société des ingénieurs professionnels et associés
Peter White, President Peter White, président
Michael Ivanco, Vice-President Michael Ivanco, vice-président
Organization of CANDU Industries  Association des industries CANDU
Neil Alexander, President Neil Alexander, président
Atomic Energy of Canada Limited Énergie atomique du Canada limitée
Hugh MacDiarmid, President and Chief Executive Officer Hugh MacDiarmid, président-directeur général
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Julie-Anne Macdonald (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2010/05/11 10:12 a.m.   2010/05/11 10 h 12