Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 59 Séance no 59
Thursday, October 29, 2009 Le jeudi 29 octobre 2009
11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. 11 heures à 14 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget Consultations 2009 Consultations prébudgétaires 2009
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 11 heures à 12 h 30
Association of Equipment Manufacturers Association of Equipment Manufacturers
Howard Mains, consultant
Public Policy
 Howard Mains, conseiller
Intérêts publics
Canadian Mental Health Association Association canadienne pour la santé mentale
Ruth-Anne Craig, Executive Director
Manitoba Division
 Ruth-Anne Craig, directrice générale
Division Manitoba
Taylor Alexander, Chief Executive Officer
National Office
 Taylor Alexander, chef de la direction
Bureau national
Cement Association of Canada Association canadienne du ciment
Pierre Boucher, President and Chief Executive Officer Pierre Boucher, président et chef de la direction
Steve Morrissey, Senior Policy Advisor Steve Morrissey, conseiller principal en politiques
Canadian Association of Fire Chiefs Association canadienne des chefs de pompiers
Robert Simonds, Fire Chief Robert Simonds, chef des pompiers
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Canada Fondation canadienne de la recherche sur le diabète juvénile
Andrew McKee, President and Chief Executive Officer Andrew McKee, président et chef de la direction
Robert Hindle, Board Member Robert Hindle, membre du conseil
Canadian Federation of Apartment Associations Fédération canadienne des association de propriétaires immobiliers
John Dickie, President John Dickie, président
Ontario Funeral Service Association Association des services funéraires de l'Ontario
Patrick McGarry, Member Patrick McGarry, membre
Ontario-Quebec Grain Farmers’ Coalition Coalition des producteurs de grains Quebec-Ontario
William Van Tassel, Vice-President William Van Tassel, vice-président
Leo Guilbeault, Chair
 Leo Guilbeault, président
12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. 12 h 30 à 14 heures
Canadian Working Group on HIV and Rehabilitation Groupe de travail canadien sur le VIH et la réinsertion sociale
Martine Mangion, Manager
Episodic Disability Initiatives
 Martine Mangion, directeur
Initiatives à l'intention des invalidités épisodiques
John Stapleton, Principal
Open Policy
 John Stapleton, directeur
Open Policy
Canadian Bar Association Association du Barreau canadien
Elena Hoffstein, Executive Member
National Charities and Not-for-Profit Law Section
 Elena Hoffstein, membre exécutif
Section nationale du droit des organismes de bienfaisance et à but non lucratif
Tamra L. Thomson, Director
Legislation and Law Reform
 Tamra L. Thomson, directrice
Législation et réforme du droit
Union of Canadian Transportation Employees Union canadienne des employés des transports
Christine Collins, National President Christine Collins, présidente nationale
Michael Teeter, Advisor Michael Teeter, conseiller
Canadian Cancer Society Société canadienne du cancer
Daniel Demers, Director
National Public Issues Office
 Daniel Demers, directeur
Bureau national des questions d'intérêt publique
Rob Cunningham, Senior Policy Analyst
National Public Issues Office
 Rob Cunningham, analyste principal de la politique
Bureau national des questions d'intérêt public
Enbridge Inc. Enbridge inc.
David Teichroeb, Manager, Alternative and Emerging Technologies
Fuel Cells
 David Teichroeb, directeur, Technologies alternatives et émergentes
Piles à combustible
Aerospace Industries Association of Canada Association des industries aérospatiales du Canada
Claude Lajeunesse, President and Chief Executive Officer Claude Lajeunesse, président et chef de la direction
Maryse Harvey, Vice-President
Public Affairs
 Maryse Harvey, vice-présidente
Affaires publiques
Canadian Electricity Association Association canadienne de l'électricité
Francis Bradley, Vice-President Francis Bradley, vice-président
REAL Women of Canada REAL Women of Canada
Dianne Watts, Representative Dianne Watts, représentante
Les greffiers du Comité
Travis Ladouceur (613-992-9753)
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/10/29 10:03 a.m.   2009/10/29 10 h 3