Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session , 40th Parliament   2e Session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 4 Séance no 4
Tuesday, February 10, 2009 Le mardi 10 février 2009
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Supplementary Estimates (B) 2008-2009: Vote 1b under CANADA REVENUE AGENCY and Votes 1b and 5b under FINANCE Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) 2008-2009 : crédit 1b sous la rubrique AGENCE DU REVENU DU CANADA et crédits 1b et 5b sous la rubrique FINANCES
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
David W. Miller
Corporate Services Branch
 David W. Miller
Direction des services ministériels
Paul Rochon, Assistant Deputy Minister
Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
 Paul Rochon, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique économique et fiscale
Rob Stewart, Director
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Rob Stewart, directeur
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Nancy Horseman, Director
Tax Policy Branch
 Nancy Horseman, directrice
Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Alfred LeBlanc, Director
Federal - Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
 Alfred LeBlanc, directeur
Direction des relations fédérales-provinciales et de la politique sociale
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Canada Revenue Agency Agence du revenu du Canada
William V. Baker, Commissioner and Chief Executive Officer William V. Baker, commissaire et premier dirigeant
James Ralston, Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Commissioner
Finance and Administration Branch
 James Ralston, administrateur supérieur des affaires financières et sous-commissaire
Direction générale des finances et de l'administration
Filipe Dinis, Director General
Resource Management Directorate, Finance and Administration Branch
 Filipe Dinis, directeur générale
Direction de la gestion des ressources, Direction générale des finances et de l'administration
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Pagé ((613) 992-9753)
Catherine Millar ((613) 992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/02/10 8:29 a.m.   2009/02/10 8 h 29