Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 39 Séance no 39
Tuesday, September 15, 2009 Le mardi 15 septembre 2009
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget Consultations 2009 Consultations prébudgétaires 2009
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
Pembina Institute Institut Pembina
Timothy Weis, Director
Renewable Energy and Efficiency
 Timothy Weis, directeur
Énergies renouvelables et l'efficacité énergétique
Care of the Child Coalitions Care of the Child Coalitions
Beverley Smith, Member Beverley Smith, membre
First Nations Tax Commission Commission de la fiscalité des premières nations
Manny Jules, Chief Commissioner Manny Jules, commissaire en chef
Canadian Gas Association Association canadienne du gaz
Michael Cleland, President and Chief Executive Officer Michael Cleland, président et chef de la direction
Bryan Gormley, Director
Policy and Economics
 Bryan Gormley, directeur
Politiques et économie
Green Budget Coalition Coalition du budget vert
Andrew Van Iterson, Program Manager Andrew Van Iterson, directeur de programme
BMO Capital Markets BMO Marchés des capitaux
Donald Johnson, Senior Advisor Donald Johnson, conseiller principal
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Canadian Airports Council Conseil des aéroports du Canada
Jim Facette, President and Chief Executive Officer Jim Facette, président et chef de la direction
Orchestras Canada Orchestres Canada
Katherine Carleton, Executive Director Katherine Carleton, directrice générale
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Andrew Jackson, Chief Economist and National Director
Social and Economic Policy
 Andrew Jackson, éconimiste en chef et directeur national
Politiques sociales et économiques
Hassan Yussuff, Secretary-Treasurer Hassan Yussuff, secrétaire-trésorier
Polytechnics Canada Polytechnics Canada
John Davies, Chair of the Board of Directors John Davies, président du conseil d'administration
Nobina Robinson, Chief executive Officer Nobina Robinson, directrice générale
Canadian Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce du Canada
Shirley-Ann George, Senior Vice-President
 Shirley-Ann George, première vice-présidente
Tina Kremmidas, Chief Economist Tina Kremmidas, économiste en chef
Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada Société canadienne de la sclérose en plaques
Deanna Groetzinger, Vice-President
Government Relations and Policy
 Deanna Groetzinger, vice-présidente
Relations et politiques gouvernementales
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/09/14 10:00 a.m.   2009/09/14 10 heures