Skip to main content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 41 Séance no 41
Tuesday, December 1, 2009 Le mardi 1 décembre 2009
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-311, An Act to ensure Canada assumes its responsibilities in preventing dangerous climate change Projet de loi C-311, Loi visant à assurer l'acquittement des responsabilités du Canada pour la prévention des changements climatiques dangereux
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Chemical Producers' Association Association canadienne des fabricants de produits chimiques
Gordon Lloyd, Vice-President
Technical Affairs
 Gordon Lloyd, vice-président
Affaires techniques
Canadian Petroleum Products Institute Institut canadien des produits pétroliers
Peter Boag, President Peter Boag, président
Tony Macerollo, Vice-President
Public Policy and Communications
 Tony Macerollo, vice-président
Politiques publiques et communications
Canadian Steel Producers Association Association canadienne des producteurs d'acier
Ron Watkins, President Ron Watkins, président
Katie Chan, Manager
Environment and Energy
 Katie Chan, gestionnaire
Environnement et énergie
Cement Association of Canada Association canadienne du ciment
Pierre Boucher, President and Chief Executive Officer Pierre Boucher, président et chef de la direction
Bob Masterson, Director
 Bob Masterson, directeur
La greffière du Comité
Guyanne L. Desforges (613-992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/11/30 2:00 p.m.   2009/11/30 14 heures