Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Health   Comité permanent de la santé
Meeting No. 14 Séance no 14
Thursday, February 28, 2008 Le jeudi 28 février 2008
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Post-Market Surveillance of Pharmaceutical Products
1. Surveillance post-commercialisation des produits pharmaceutiques
Panel with Medical Professionals Groupe d'experts avec des professionnels dans le domaine médical
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Medical Association Association médicale canadienne
John Haggie, Chair
Board Working Group on Pharmaceutical Issues
 John Haggie, président
Groupe de travail du Conseil d'administration sur les enjeux pharmaceutiques
Samuel Shortt, Director
Knowledge Transfer and Practice Policy
 Samuel Shortt, directeur
Transfert des connaissances et politiques sur la pratique
Federation of Medical Regulatory Authorities of Canada Fédération des ordres de médecins du Canada
Fleur-Ange Lefebvre, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Fleur-Ange Lefebvre, directrice générale et chef de la direction
Douglas Anderson, President Elect Douglas Anderson, président désigné
Ontario Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services Ministère de la Sécurité communautaire et des Services correctionnels de l'Ontario
Andrew McCallum, Regional Supervising Coroner for Eastern Ontario
Office of the Chief Coroner
 Andrew McCallum, coroner superviseur régional pour le secteur de l'est de l'Ontario
Bureau du coroner en chef
Canadian Men in Nursing Group Canadian Men in Nursing Group
James D'Astolfo, President and Founder James D'Astolfo, président et fondateur
Irfan Aslam, Vice President and Director of Finance Irfan Aslam, vice-président et directeur des Finances

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Judy Wasylycia-Leis • Avis de motion de Judy Wasylycia-Leis
La greffière du Comité
Carmen DePape ((613) 995-4108)
Clerk of the Committee
2008-02-27 10:01 a.m.   2008-02-27 10 h 1