Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 46 Séance no 46
Wednesday, May 28, 2008 Le mercredi 28 mai 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 213, Wellington Building   Pièce 213, édifice Wellington
(613-996-7142)   (613-996-7142)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
1. Supplementary Estimates (A) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2009: Votes 1a, 7a, L10a, 32a and 33a under FINANCE
1. Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) pour l'exercise se terminant le 31 mars 2009 : crédits 1a, 7a, L10a, 32a et 33a sous la rubrique FINANCES
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Serge Dupont, Assistant Deputy Minister
Financial Sector Policy Branch
 Serge Dupont, sous-ministre adjoint
Direction de la politique du secteur financier
Kelly Gillis, Executive Ditrector
Corporate Services Branch
 Kelly Gillis, directeur exécutif
Direction des services ministériels
Brian Ernewein, General Director
Senior Assistant Deputy Minister's Office, Tax Policy Branch
 Brian Ernewein, directeur général
Bureau du sous-ministre adjoint principal, Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Nancy Horsman, Director
Business Income Tax Divison, Tax Policy Branch
 Nancy Horsman, directrice
Division de l'impôt des entreprises, Direction de la politique de l'impôt

4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2008-05-28 1:49 p.m.   2008-05-28 13 h 49