Skip to main content Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on International Trade   Comité permanent du commerce international
Meeting No. 31 Séance no 31
Wednesday, May 28, 2008 Le mercredi 28 mai 2008
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Study of the ongoing free trade negotiations between Canada and Colombia, with a focus on how environmental impacts and human rights concerns are addressed in trade agreements Étude des négociations canado-colombiennes en matière de libre-échange, l'accent étant mis sur la façon dont sont prises en compte dans les accords commerciaux les préoccupations relatives aux effets environnementaux et aux droits humains
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Canadian Council of Chief Executives Conseil canadien des chefs d'entreprise
Thomas d'Aquino, Chief Executive and President Thomas d'Aquino, chef de la direction et président
Sam Boutziouvis, Vice-President
Economics and International Trade
 Sam Boutziouvis, vice-président
Économie et commerce international
Pulse Canada Pulse Canada
Gordon Bacon, President and Chief Executive Officer Gordon Bacon, président-directeur général
Greg Simpson, President
Simpson Seeds Inc.
 Greg Simpson, président
Siimpson Seeds Inc
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Conference Board of Canada Conference Board du Canada
Glen Hodgson, Vice-President and Chief Economist Glen Hodgson, vice-président et économiste en chef
University of Ottawa Université d'Ottawa
Penelope Simons, Associate Professor
Faculty of Law, Common Law Section
 Penelope Simons, professeure agrégée
Faculté de droit, section de common law
Le greffier du Comité
Jacques Lahaie ((613) 944-4364)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/05/22 12:13 p.m.   2008/05/22 12 h 13