Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 25 Séance no 25
Tuesday, April 8, 2008 Le mardi 8 avril 2008
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-6324)   (613-992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Study on "Product of Canada" claims Étude sur la mention "Produit du Canada"
Witnesses Témoins
National Farmers Union Union nationale des fermiers
Grant Robertson, Coordinator
Ontario Region
 Grant Robertson, coordonnateur
Région de l'Ontario
Nigel Smith, Youth President Nigel Smith, président des jeunes
Fédération des producteurs de porcs du Québec Fédération des producteurs de porcs du Québec
Robert Monty, Second Vice-President Robert Monty, deuxième vice-président
Canadian Pork Council Conseil canadien du porc
Clare Schlegel, President Clare Schlegel, président
Canadian Federation of Agriculture Fédération canadienne de l'agriculture
Bob Friesen, President Bob Friesen, président
Dairy Farmers of Canada Producteurs laitiers du Canada
Jacques Laforge, President Jacques Laforge, président
Richard Doyle, Executive Director Richard Doyle, directeur général
Union des producteurs agricoles Union des producteurs agricoles
Pierre Lemieux, First Vice-President Pierre Lemieux, premier vice-président
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Lafleur ((613) 947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/04/07 10:51 a.m.   2008/04/07 10 h 51