Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 33 Séance no 33
Monday, October 16, 2006 Le lundi 16 octobre 2006
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
((613) 943-1496)   ((613) 943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Panel I Groupe I
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Council of Professional Engineers Conseil canadien des ingénieurs
Marie Lemay, Chief Executive Officer Marie Lemay, chef de la direction
Association of Consulting Engineers of Canada Association des ingénieurs-conseils du Canada
Claude Paul Boivin, President
National Office
 Claude Paul Boivin, président
Bureau national
Enbridge Inc. Enbridge Inc.
Chuck Szmurlo, Vice-President
Energy Technology and Business Development
 Chuck Szmurlo, vice-président
Technologie énergétique et développement des entreprises
Grape Growers of Ontario Grape Growers of Ontario
Debbie Zimmerman, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Horticultural Council
 Debbie Zimmerman, directrice générale
Conseil canadien de l'horticulture
Action Canada for Population and Development Action Canada pour la population et le développement
Dina Epale, Public Affairs Officer Dina Epale, agent des affaires publiques
David Suzuki Foundation Fondation David Suzuki
Pierre Sadik, Sustainability Specialist Pierre Sadik, spécialiste en durabilité
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Panel II Groupe II
Witnesses Témoins
Association of Canadian Publishers Association des éditeurs canadiens
Jack Wayne, President
Canadian Scholars' Press Inc.
 Jack Wayne, président
Canadian Scholars' Press Inc.
Horse Racing Tax Alliance of Canada Horse Racing Tax Alliance of Canada
Michael Van Every, Chair Michael Van Every, président
Canadian Housing and Renewal Association Association canadienne d'habitation et de rénovation urbaine
Sharon Chisholm, Executive Director Sharon Chisholm, directrice générale
Insurance Bureau of Canada Bureau d'assurance du Canada
Mark Yakabuski, Vice-President
Government Relations, Ottawa and General Manager
 Mark Yakabuski, vice-président
Relations gouvernementales, Ottawa et directeur général
Canadian Association of Fire Chiefs Association canadienne des chefs de pompiers
Donald F. Warden, Fire Chief
Wasaga Beach
 Donald F. Warden, chef pompier
Wasaga Beach
Dystonia Medical Research Foundation Canada Dystonia Medical Research Foundation Canada
Sarah Smith, National Director Sarah Smith, directrice nationale
Canadian Health Food Association Association canadienne des aliments naturels
Valerie Bell, President Valerie Bell, présidente
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/10/16 2:03 p.m.   2006/10/16 14 h 3