Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 21 Séance no 21
Monday, September 25, 2006 Le lundi 25 septembre 2006
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
((613) 996-4916)   ((613) 996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget consultations 2006 Consultations prébudgétaires 2006
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Witnesses Témoins
International Association of Fire Fighters Association internationale des pompiers
Jim Lee, Assistant to the General President
Canadian Operations
 Jim Lee, adjoint au président général
Opérations canadiennes
National Anti-Poverty Organization Organisation nationale anti-pauvreté
Debbie Frost, President Debbie Frost, présidente
Canadian Renewable Fuels Association Association canadienne des carburants renouvelables
Kory Teneycke, Executive Director Kory Teneycke, directeur exécutif
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du Travail du Canada
Kenneth V. Georgetti, President Kenneth V. Georgetti, président
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation of Canada Fondation de la recherche sur le diabète juvénile du Canada
Robert Hindle, Member of the Board of Directors Robert Hindle, membre du conseil d'administration
Police Association of Ontario Association des policiers de l'Ontario
Bruce Miller, Administrator Bruce Miller, administrateur
American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada Fédération américaine des musiciens des États-Unis et du Canada
Paul Sharpe, Director
Freelance Services Division
 Paul Sharpe, directeur
Division des services indépendants
Provincial Building and Construction Trades Council of Ontario Provincial Building and Construction Trades Council of Ontario
Brett McKenzie, Executive Chairman
IBEW Construction Council of Ontario
 Brett McKenzie, présidnet exécutif
IBEW Construction Council of Ontario
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Home Builders' Association Association canadienne des constructeurs d'habitations
David Wassmansdorf, Immediate Past President David Wassmansdorf, président précédent
Intuit Canada Intuit Canada
Yves Millette, President & CEO Yves Millette, président et directeur général
Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants Institut canadien des comptables agréés
Kevin Dancey, President and Chief Executive Officer Kevin Dancey, président et chef de direction
Canadian Teachers' Federation Fédération canadienne des enseignantes et des enseignants
Harvey Weiner, Policy Advisor
Government and External Relations
 Harvey Weiner, conseiller de direction
Relations gouvernementales et extérieures
Canadian Construction Association Association canadienne de la construction
Michael Atkinson, President Michael Atkinson, président
Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada Fondation des maladies du coeur du Canada
Sally Brown, Chief Executive Officer Sally Brown, directrice générale
Les greffières du Comité
Elizabeth B. Kingston ((613) 992-9753)
Shaila Anwar ((613) 992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2006/09/25 12:14 p.m.   2006/09/25 12 h 14