Skip to main content Start of content

FAAE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Development   Comité permanent des affaires étrangères et du développement international
Meeting No. 13 Séance no 13
Tuesday, June 20, 2006 Le mardi 20 juin 2006
3:52 p.m. to 6:01 p.m. 15 h 52 à 18 h 1
Room 269, West Block   Pièce 269, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-6324)   (992-6324)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
1. Briefing session on Small Arms
1. Séance d'information sur les armes légères
Witnesses Témoins
Oxfam Canada Oxfam Canada
Mark Fried, Communications and Advocacy Coordinator Mark Fried, coordonnateur de communications et plaidoyer
Lina Holguin, Advocacy Officer
Oxfam Quebec
 Lina Holguin, agente de représentation
Oxfam Québec
Project Ploughshares Project Ploughshares
Ken Epps, Senior Program Associate Ken Epps, associé principal de programme
Amnesty International Canada Amnistie internationale Canada
Hilary Homes, Campaigner
International Justice, Security and Human Rights
 Hilary Homes, responsable de la campagne
Justice internationale, sécurité et droits de la personne

4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
2. Study on Haiti
2. Étude sur Haïti
Witnesses Témoins
Centre for International Studies and Cooperation Centre d'étude et de coopération internationale
Pierre Racicot, Chair
Board of Directors
 Pierre Racicot, président
Conseil d'administration
Michel Chaurette, Executive Director Michel Chaurette, directeur général
Thérèse Bouchard, Director
Human Rights, Peace and Democracy Unit
 Thérèse Bouchard, directrice
Unité Droits, Paix et Démocratie

3. Committee Business
3. Travaux du Comité
• Notices of motion • Avis de motion
La greffière du Comité
Angela Crandall ((613) 996-1540)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/06/23 9:17 a.m.   2006/06/23 9 h 17