Skip to main content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 39th Parliament   1re Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on International Trade   Comité permanent du commerce international
Meeting No. 44 Séance no 44
Tuesday, February 6, 2007 Le mardi 6 février 2007
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
((613) 996-4916)   ((613) 996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Canada's Trade Policy Politique commerciale du Canada
Witnesses Témoins
European Free Trade Association Association européenne de libre-échange
Andri Luthersson, Secretary to the Parliamentary delegation
European Economic Area Coordination Division
 Andri Luthersson, secrétaire de la délégation parlementaire
Division de la coordination de l'Espace économique européen
Jón Gunnarsson, Member of Parliament
Althingi, Icelandic Parliament
 Jón Gunnarsson, député
Althingi, parlement islandais
Margrethe Saxegaard, Secretary to the Consultative Committee
European Economic Area Coordination Division
 Margrethe Saxegaard, secrétaire au comité consultatif
Division de la coordination de l'Espace économique européen
economiesuisse economiesuisse
Gregor Kundig Gregor Kundig
Confederation of Vocational Unions YS Confederation of Vocational Unions YS
Wenche Paulsrud, Chair of the European Free Trade Association Consultative Committee Wenche Paulsrud, présidente du Comité consultatif de l'Association européenne de libre-échange
Parliament of Switzerland Parlement Suisse
Eugen David, Member of Parliament Eugen David, député
Hans Ulrich Mathys, Member of Parliament Hans Ulrich Mathys, député
Mario Fehr, Member of Parliament Mario Fehr, député
René Vaudroz, Member of Parliament René Vaudroz, député
Parliament of Norway Parlement de la Norvège
Svein Roald Hansen, Member of Parliament Svein Roald Hansen, député
Laila Davoy, Member of Parliament Laila Davoy, député
Parliament of Liechtenstein Parlement du Liechtenstein
Franz Heeb, Member of Parliament Franz Heeb, député
Henrik Caduff, Member of Parliament Henrik Caduff, député
Parliament of Iceland Parlement de l'Islande
Gudlaugur Thor Thordarson, Member of Parliament Gudlaugur Thor Thordarson, député
Stigur Stefansson, Secretary to the Icelandic Delegation Stigur Stefansson, secrétaire à la délégation islandaise
Embassy of the Kingdom of Norway Ambassade du Royaume de Norvège
Tor Berntin Naess, Ambassador Tor Berntin Naess, ambassadeur
Embassy of Iceland Ambassade d'Islande
H.E. Markús Örn Antonsson, Ambassador S.E. Markús Örn Antonsson, ambassadeur
Embassy of Switzerland in Ottawa Ambassade de Suisse à Ottawa
H.E. Werner Baumann, Ambassador S.E. Werner Baumann, ambassadeur
Le greffier du Comité
Normand Radford ((613) 944-4364)
Clerk of the Committee
2007/02/05 8:34 a.m.   2007/02/05 8 h 34