Skip to main content Start of content

CC30 Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 17
Tuesday, February 27, 2007

The Legislative Committee on Bill C-30 met in a televised videoconference session at 3:30 p.m. this day, in Room 253-D, Centre Block, the Chair, Laurie Hawn, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Bernard Bigras, Claude DeBellefeuille, Paul Dewar, Hon. John Godfrey, Laurie Hawn, Mark Holland, Brian Jean, Fabian Manning, David J. McGuinty, Hon. Christian Paradis, Francis Scarpaleggia, Mark Warawa and Jeff Watson.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: Tim Williams, Analyst; Sam Banks, Analyst.


Witnesses: PEW Center on Global Climate Change: Vicki Arroyo, Director, Policy Analysis. Montreal Climate Exchange: Luc Bertrand, President and Chief Executive Officer, Montreal Exchange. Sage Centre: Louise Comeau, Director, Sage Climate Project. Delegation of the European Commission to Canada: Jos Delbeke, Director, Climate Change and Air. Greenhouse Emissions Management Consortium: Aldyen Donnelly, President. International Emissions Trading Association: Andrei Marcu, President.

Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Monday, December 4, 2006, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-30, An Act to amend the Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999, the Energy Efficiency Act and the Motor Vehicle Fuel Consumption Standards Act (Canada's Clean Air Act).

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.


At 5:39 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Chad Mariage
Clerk of the Committee

2007/05/03 12:35 p.m.