Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
Meeting No. 4
Tuesday, November 2, 2004

The Standing Committee on Transport met at 3:34 p.m. this day, in Room 371 West Block, the Chair, Roger Gallaway, presiding.


Members of the Committee present: Dave Batters, Raymond Bonin, Robert Carrier, Bev Desjarlais, Hon. Roger Gallaway, Jim Gouk, Hon. Jim Karygiannis, Hon. Rob Nicholson, Francis Scarpaleggia, Andrew Scheer, Caroline St-Hilaire and Borys Wrzesnewskyj.


In attendance: Library of Parliament: John Christopher, Analyst.


Witnesses: Air Transport Association of Canada: Warren Everson, Vice-President, Policy. Cassels Brock and Blackwell: Donald Gray, Lawyer. Air Canada: David Shapiro, Senior Counsel, Corporate and Finance Law.

Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, October 19, 2004, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-4, An Act to implement the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment and the Protocol to the Convention on International Interests in Mobile Equipment on Matters Specific to Aircraft Equipment.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.


At 4:05 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:09 p.m., the sitting resumed.


Clauses 2 to 19 inclusive carried severally.


Schedules 1 to 3 inclusive carried severally.


The Short Title carried.


The Title carried.


The Bill carried.


ORDERED, — That the Chair report the Bill to the House.


At 4:16 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.


Georges Etoka
Clerk of the Committee

2004/11/03 3:58 p.m.