Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Justice, Human Rights, Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness   Comité permanent de la justice, des droits de la personne, de la sécurité publique et de la protection civile
Meeting No. 5 Séance no 5
Monday, November 15, 2004 Le lundi 15 novembre 2004
3:31 p.m. to 4:55 p.m. 15 h 31 à 16 h 55
Room 371, West Block   Pièce 371, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1192)   (992-1192)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-10, An Act to amend the Criminal Code (mental disorder) and to make consequential amendments to other Acts  Projet de loi C-10, Loi modifiant le Code criminel (troubles mentaux) et modifiant d'autres lois en conséquence
Witnesses Témoins
British Columbia Review Board British Columbia Review Board
Bernd Walter, Chair Bernd Walter, président
Review Boards Canada Review Boards Canada
Joe Wright, Secretary
Counsel, Ontario Review Board
 Joe Wright, secrétaire
Avocat, commission ontarienne d'examen
Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police Association canadienne des chefs de police
Vincent Westwick, Co-Chair
Law Amendments Committee
 Vincent Westwick, président adjoint
Comité de modification des lois
Vince Bevan, Vice-President
Chief, Ottawa Police Service
 Vince Bevan, vice-président
Chef, service de police d'Ottawa
Luc Delorme, Executive Support Officer Luc Delorme, officier de soutien à la haute direction
Greffier de Comité
Diane Diotte ((613) 996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2004/11/16 9:00 a.m.   2004/11/16 9 h 00