Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 64 Séance no 64
Thursday, June 2, 2005 Le jeudi 2 juin 2005
11:07 a.m. to 1:32 p.m. 11 h 07 à 13 h 32
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(943-1496)   (943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
(Public) (Publique)
Televised Télévisée
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 h 00 à 12 h 00
1. Committee Business
1. Travaux du Comité
• Motion of Peter Mackay • Motion de Peter Mackay
• Motion of Monte Solberg • Motion de Monte Solberg

12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. 12 h 00 à 13 h 30
2. Bill C-43, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on February 23, 2005
2. Projet de loi C-43, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 23 février 2005
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Council of Chief Executives Conseil canadien des chefs d'entreprise
David Stewart-Patterson, Executive Vice President David Stewart-Patterson, vice-président directeur
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers Association canadienne des producteurs pétroliers
Pierre R. Alvarez, President Pierre R. Alvarez, président
Canadian Petroleum Products Institute Institut canadien des produits pétroliers
Jack Belletrutti, Vice-President Jack Belletrutti, vice-président
Dane Baily, Vice-President
Business and Communications
 Dane Baily, vice-président
Affaires et communications
Canadian Taxpayers Federation Fédération des contribuables canadiens
John Williamson, Federal Director John Williamson, directeur fédéral
Canadian Labour Congress Congrès du travail du Canada
Andrew Jackson, Senior Economist Andrew Jackson, économiste principal
Le greffier du Comité
Richard Dupuis ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2006/02/07 12:46 p.m.   2006/02/07 12 h 46