Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Environment and Sustainable Development   Comité permanent de l'environnement et du développement durable
Meeting No. 14 Séance no 14
Tuesday, December 14, 2004 Le mardi 14 décembre 2004
8:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 8 h 30 à 11 h 00
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(943-1496)   (943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Report 2004 of the Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development - Chapter 3, Sustainable Development Strategies: Using the Tax System and Managing Office Solid Waste Rapport 2004 du Commissaire à l'environnement et au développement durable - Chapitre 3, Les stratégies de développement durable : l'utilisation du régime fiscal et la gestion des déchets solides de bureau
Witnesses Témoins
Office of the Auditor General of Canada Bureau du vérificateur général du Canada
Johanne Gélinas, Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development Johanne Gélinas, commissaire à l'environnement et au développement durable
Neil Maxwell, Principal Neil Maxwell, directeur principal
Bob Pelland, Director Bob Pelland, directeur
Department of Finance ministère des Finances
Serge Dupont, General Director
Tax Policy Branch
 Serge Dupont, directeur général
Direction de la politique de l'impôt
Susan Margles, Director
Sector Policy Analysis, Economic Development and Corporate Finance
 Susan Margles, directrice
Analyse des politiques sectorielles, Développement économique et finances intégrées
Le greffier du Comité
Eugene Morawski ((613) 992-5023)
Clerk of the Committee
2004-12-13 5:29 p.m.   2004-12-13 17 h 29