Skip to main content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Historical Note

Notice of Meeting publications are only available starting September 2003.

2nd Session, 37th Parliament   2e Session, 37e législature

Standing Committee on Transport   Comité permanent des transports
Meeting No. 40 Séance no 40
Wednesday, October 29, 2003 Le mercredi 29 octobre 2003
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 307, West Block   Pièce 307, édifice de l'Ouest
(996-4815)   (996-4815)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Flights Attendants Employment Insurance Crisis Crise de l'assurance emploi des Agents de bord
Witnesses Témoins
Canada Customs and Revenue Agency Agence des douanes et du revenu du Canada
Roderick G. Quiney, Deputy Assistant Commissioner
Assessment and Collections Branch
 Roderick G. Quiney, sous-commissaire adjoint
Direction générale des cotisations et des recouvrements
Paul Remillard, Director
CPP/EI Eligibility Division, Revenue Collections Directorate, Assessment and Collections Branch
 Paul Remillard, directeur
Division de l'admissibilité RPC/A-E, Direction du recouvrement des recettes, Direction générale des cotisations et des recouvrements
Department of Human Resources Development ministère du Développement des ressources humaines
Gordon McFee, Acting Director General
Insurance Policy
 Gordon McFee, directeur général intérimaire
Politique d'assurance
Francine Blouin Wilkinson, Acting Director
Policy and Legislation Development - Insurance Branch
 Francine Blouin Wilkinson, directrice intérimaire
Élaboration de la politique et de la législation - Assurance
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Suzanne Greene, Chief
Cabin Safety Standars
 Suzanne Greene, chef
Normes relatives à la sécurité des cabines
Michel Gaudreau, Director
Commercial and Business Aviation
 Michel Gaudreau, directeur
Aviation commerciale et d'affaires
Canadian Union of Public Employees Syndicat canadien de la fonction publique
Terry Twentyman, President
Airline Division
 Terry Twentyman, président
Division aérienne
Richard Balnis, Senior Researcher - CUPE National Richard Balnis, recherchiste principal - SCFP national
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka ((613) 996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2003/10/29 8:57 a.m.   2003/10/29 8 h 57