Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication


Meeting No. 110

Thursday, June 6, 2002

The Standing Committee on Finance met in a televised session at 9:40 a.m. this day, in Room 253-D, Centre Block, the Chair, Sue Barnes, presiding.

Members of the Committee present: Sue Barnes, Carolyn Bennett, Nick Discepola, Rahim Jaffer, The Hon. Maria Minna, Gary Pillitteri.

Other Member present: Beth Phinney

In attendance: From the Research Branch of the Library of Parliament: June Dewetering, Acting Principal; Blayne Haggart and Marc-André Pigeon, Research Officers.

Witnesses: From Aerospace Industries Association of Canada: Peter R. Smith, President; Peter Boag, Vice-President, Strategic Planning & Communications. From the Canadian Construction Association: Michael Atkinson, President; Jeff Morrison, Director of Communications. From the Canadian Home Builders' Association: Greg Christenson, President; John Kenward, Chief Operating Officer; Mary Lawson, Member of the Executive Board; David Wassmansdorf, Member of the Executive Board.

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee continued its pre-budget discussions.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 11:07 a.m., Nick Discepola took the Chair.

At 11:10 a.m., Sue Barnes took the Chair.

At 11:36 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marc Toupin

Clerk of the Committee