Skip to main content
Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Indigenous and Northern Affairs (INAN)
44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 71
Wednesday, June 14, 2023, 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
First Nations Lands Advisory Board
• Philip Goulais, Director
• Andrew Beynon, Director of Land Code Governance, First Nation Land Management Resource CentreAmended
Amended Section
Lower Similkameen Indian Band
• Lauren Terbasket, Policy Advisor, Negotiator (by videoconference)
Métis Nation of Alberta
• Audrey Poitras, President (by videoconference)
• Jason Madden, Lawyer (by videoconference)

5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Office of the Treaty Commissioner
• Mary R. Culbertson, Treaty Commissioner (by videoconference)
Treaty One Nation
• Chief Gordon BlueSky, Brokenhead Ojibway Nation (by videoconference)
Treaty Land Entitlement Committee of Manitoba Inc.
• Chris Henderson, Executive Director
Clerk of the committee
Vanessa Davies (613-996-1173)
2023-06-14 8:49 a.m.