Skip to main content
Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Indigenous and Northern Affairs (INAN)
44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 108
Wednesday, May 22, 2024, 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
• Hon. Patty Hajdu, P.C., M.P., Minister of Indigenous Services
Department of Indigenous Services
• Gina Wilson, Deputy Minister
• Candice St-Aubin, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister
• Paula Hadden-Jokiel, Assistant Deputy Minister
• Catherine Lappe, Assistant Deputy Minister, Child and Family Services Reform (by videoconference)
• Marc Sanderson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Education, Social Development Programs and Partnerships Sector
• Marc Geoffrion, Director General and Deputy Chief Financial Officer, Planning and Resource Management
• Jessica Sultan, Director General, Economic and Business Opportunities, Lands and Economic Development
• Jonathan Allen, Acting Director General, Education and Social Development Programs and Partnerships

5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
• Hon. Gary Anandasangaree, P.C., M.P., Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations
• Hon. Dan Vandal, P.C., M.P., Minister of Northern Affairs
Department of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs
• Valerie Gideon, Deputy Minister
• Mary-Luisa Kapelus, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy and Strategic Direction
• Martin Reiher, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Treaties and Aboriginal Government
• Garima Dwivedi, Assistant Deputy Minister, Resolution and Partnerships
• Georgina Lloyd, Assistant Deputy Minister, Northern Affairs
• Darlene Bess, Chief Finances, Results and Delivery Officer
• Bruno Steinke, Senior Director, Consultation and Accomodation Unit
Clerk of the committee
Cédric Taquet (613-996-1173)
2024-05-22 9:47 a.m.