Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage (CHPC)
44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 7
Wednesday, February 16, 2022, 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
• Scott Hutton, Chief of Consumer, Research and Communications
• Daniel Pye, Director of Television Programming

4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Canadian Association of Community Television Users and Stations
• Catherine Edwards, Executive Director
• Amélie Hinse, Fédération des télévisions communautaires autonomes du QuébecAmended
Community Radio Fund of Canada
• Alex Freedman, Executive Director
National Ethnic Press and Media Council of Canada
• Thomas S. Saras, President and Chief Executive Officer
Open Media
• Matthew Hatfield, Campaigns Director
• Erin Knight, Digital Rights Campaigner
Quebecor Media Inc.
• Pierre Karl Péladeau, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Peggy Tabet, Vice-President, Regulatory and Environmental Affairs

5:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
(In Camera)
Clerk of the Committee
Aimée Belmore (613-947-6729)
2022-02-16 1:56 p.m.