Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 26
Thursday, March 11, 2021, 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
• Hon. Chrystia Freeland, P.C., M.P., Minister of Finance

3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Department of Employment and Social Development
• Atiq Rahman, Assistant Deputy Minister, Learning Branch
• Steven Coté, Executive Director, Skills and Employment Branch
Department of Finance
• Maude Lavoie, Director General, Business Income Tax Division, Tax Policy Branch
• Dave Beaulne, Director General, Legislation, Tax Legislation Division, Tax Policy Branch
• Trevor McGowan, Senior Director, Tax Legislation Division, Tax Policy Branch
• Lesley Taylor, Senior Director, Social Tax Policy, Tax Policy Branch
• Nicolas Moreau, Director General, Funds Management Division, Financial Sector Policy Branch
Department of Health
• Edward de Sousa, Acting Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Deputy Minister
• Jocelyne Voisin, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy Branch
• Monique Frison, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister, Programs and Implementation
• Greg Loyst, Director General, Policy and Regulatory Strategies Directorate
Department of Western Economic Diversification
• Barbara Motzney, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy and Strategic Direction

5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Amended Section
Department of Finance
• Shawn Porter, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister
• Trevor McGowan, Senior Director, Tax Legislation Division, Tax Policy Branch
Clerk of the Committee
Alexandre Roger (613-992-9753)
2021-03-11 9:30 a.m.