Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 20
Thursday, February 18, 2021, 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Amended Section
Canada Revenue Agency
• Frank Vermaeten, Assistant Commissioner, Assessment, Benefit and Service Branch
• Ted Gallivan, Assistant Commissioner, Compliance Programs Branch
Amended Section
Department of Employment and Social Development
• Elisha Ram, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Skills and Employment Branch
• Cliff C. Groen, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Benefits and Integrated Services Branch, Service Canada
• Mark Perlman, Chief Financial Officer and Senior Assistant Deputy Minister
• Atiq Rahman, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister, Learning Branch
Department of Finance
• Tushara Williams, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
• Galen Countryman, Director General, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
• Evelyn Dancey, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic Development and Corporate Finance Branch
• Soren Halverson, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Financial Sector Policy Branch
• Alison McDermott, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
• Miodrag Jovanovic, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy Branch
Clerk of the Committee
Alexandre Roger (613-992-9753)
2021-02-17 3:23 p.m.