Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 22
Friday, April 24, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Panel on Municipalities, Provinces and Territories
City of Burnaby
• Mike Hurley, Mayor
City of New Westminster
• Jonathan Coté, Mayor, Chair of the Translink Mayors’ Council
City of St. Albert
• Cathy Heron, Mayor
Federation of Canadian Municipalities
• Bill Karsten, President
Government of the Northwest Territories
• Caroline Wawzonek, Minister, Department of Finance
• Shaleen Woodward, Principal Secretary
Municipalité régionale de comté de Témiscamingue
• Claire Bolduc, Reeve
Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities
• Raymond Orb, President
St. John's Board of Trade
• Brandon Ellis, Policy and Advocacy Specialist

4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Panel on Students, Workers and UnemployedAmended
Canadian Alliance of Student Associations
• Adam Brown, Chair
• Philippe LeBel, President of Union étudiante du Québec
Carleton University
• Ian Lee, Associate Professor
Community Food Centres Canada
• Nick Saul, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Sasha McNicoll, Senior Specialist, PolicyAmended
Conseil national des chômeurs et chômeuses
• Pierre Céré, Spokesperson
Corona School of Gymnastics
• Agnes Laing, Owner
Universities Canada
• Paul Davidson, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Wendy Therrien, Director, External Relations and Research
University of British Columbia
• Kevin Milligan, Professor
Clerk of the Committee
David Gagnon (613-992-9753)
2020-04-24 11:22 a.m.