Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 2
Monday, February 3, 2020, 3:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Department of Finance
• Nicholas Leswick, Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
• Andrew Marsland, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy Branch
• Evelyn Dancey, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic Development and Corporate Finance Branch

5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers
• Ben Brunnen, Vice-President, Oil Sands, Fiscal and Economic Policy (by videoconference: Calgary, Alberta)
City of London
• Hon. Ed Holder, Mayor
• Adam Thompson, Manager, Government and External Relations
Amended Section
Insurance Bureau of Canada
• Nadja Dreff, Chief Economist
• Craig Stewart, Vice-President, Federal Affairs
Macdonald-Laurier Institute
• Philip Cross, Senior Fellow
Les Producteurs de lait du Québec
• Alain Bourbeau, Director General
• Bruno Letendre, Chair
Amended Section
Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan
• Barbara Zvan, Chief Risk & Strategy Officer, Canada’s Expert Panel on Sustainable Finance

7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Canadian Doctors for Medicare
• Dr. Melanie Bechard, Executive Board Member
Canadian Steel Producers Association
• Catherine Cobden, President
Amended Section
Canadians for Tax Fairness
• Toby Sanger, Executive Director
Clerk of the Committee
David Gagnon (613-992-9753)
2020-02-03 9:28 a.m.