Skip to main content Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on International Trade (CIIT)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 9
Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Canadian American Business Council
• Maryscott Greenwood, Chief Executive Officer (by videoconference: Washington, D.C.)
Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec
• Charles Milliard, Chief Executive Officer (by videoconference: Montréal, Quebec)
• Kathy Megyery, Vice-President, Strategy and Economic Affairs (by videoconference: Montréal, Quebec)
• Louis Lyonnais, Advisor, Strategy and Economic Affairs (by videoconference: Montréal, Quebec)
Amended Section
Music Publishers Canada
• Jennifer Mitchell, Director, Board of Directors (by teleconference: Toronto, Ontario)
Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada
• Andrea Kokonis, General Counsel
• Gilles Daigle, Consultant

10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives
• Stuart Trew, Researcher and Editor
Chamber of Commerce of Metropolitan Montreal
• Michel Leblanc, President and Chief Executive Officer (by videoconference: Montréal, Quebec)
Dairy Processors Association of Canada
• Mathieu Frigon, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Dominique Benoit , Treasurer and member of the Board of Directors

12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.
As an individual
• Darren Erickson, Pharmacist Owner, Tofield PharmaChoice
• Gayleen Erickson, Business Owner, Guardian Pharmacy, Tofield Medical Clinic
Dairy Farmers of Manitoba
• David Wiens, Chair
Prima Dairy Farm
• Joel Prins, Partner
Saskatchewan Milk Marketing Board
• Matthew Flaman, Chair
Clerk of the Committee
Christine Lafrance (613-944-4364)
2020-02-25 7:55 a.m.