Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on International Trade (CIIT)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 5
Tuesday, February 18, 2020, 3:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Canadian Agri-Food Trade Alliance
• Brian Innes, Vice-President
• Claire Citeau, Executive Director
Canadian Cattlemen's Association
• Bob Lowe, Vice-President, Chair of Foreign Trade Committee
• Fawn Jackson, Manager, Environment and SustainabilityAmended
Canadian Labour Congress
• Hassan Yussuff, President
• Chris Roberts, National Director, Social and Economic Policy Department
United Steelworkers
• Ken Neumann, National Director for Canada, National Office
• Mark Rowlinson, Executive Assistant to the National Director

5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Aluminium Association of Canada
• Jean Simard, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Automobile Dealers Association
• Huw Williams, Director, Public Affairs
• Oumar Dicko, Chief Economist
Canadian Chamber of Commerce
• Jackie King, Chief Operating Officer
• Mark Agnew, Director, International Policy
Canadian Steel Producers Association
• Catherine Cobden, President

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
As an individual
• Michael Bose
• D'Arcy Hilgartner
Canada's Building Trades Unions
• Robert Kucheran, Chairman of the Exectutive Board
Canadian Trucking Alliance
• Lak Shoan, Director, Policy and Industry Awareness
Dairy Farmers of Canada
• Christopher Cochlin
Vermeer's Dairy Ltd
• Jake Vermeer
Clerk of the Committee
Christine Lafrance (613-944-4364)
2020-02-18 3:12 p.m.