Skip to main content Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities (TRAN)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 122
Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to 10:45 a.m.

8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.
• Hon. Marc Garneau, P.C., M.P., Minister of Transport
Department of Transport
• Michael Keenan, Deputy Minister
• André Lapointe, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer
• Lawrence Hanson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy
Canadian Air Transport Security Authority
• Neil Parry, Vice-President, Service Delivery
• Nancy Fitchett, Acting Vice-President, Corporate Affairs and Chief Financial Officer
Canadian Transportation Agency
• Liz Barker, Vice-Chair
• Manon Fillion, Chief Corporate Officer
Department of Western Economic Diversification
• Barbara Motzney, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy and Strategic Direction
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
• Sheilagh Murphy, Assistant Deputy Minister, Lands and Economic Development
Department of Indigenous Services Canada
• Scott Doidge, Director General, Non-Insured Health Benefits Directorate, First Nations and Inuit Health Branch

9:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m.
Halton Region
• Jeff Knoll, Town and Regional Councillor, Town of Oakville and Regional Municipality of Halton
Greater Toronto Airports Authority
• Hillary Marshall, Vice-President, Stakeholder Relations and Communications
• Michael Belanger, Director, Aviation Programs and Compliance
• Robyn Connelly, Director, Community Relations
Toronto Airport Noise Group
• Renee Jacoby, Founding Chair
• Sandra Best, Chair
Clerk of the Committee
Marie-France Lafleur (613-996-4663)
2018-11-26 1:01 p.m.