Skip to main content Start of content

PROC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting

Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs (PROC)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 114
Thursday, June 7, 2018, 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
As an individual
• David Moscrop (by videoconference: Seoul, South Korea)
Louisiana Secretary of State
• Sherri Hadskey, Commissioner of Elections (by videoconference: Baton Rouge, Louisiana)
Open Media Engagement Network
• Victoria Henry, Digital Rights Campaigner (by videoconference: Vancouver, British Columbia)
Rhinoceros Party
• Sébastien Corriveau, Leader (by videoconference: St-Donat-de-Rimouski, Quebec)

4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
As an individual
• Angela Nagy, Former Chief Executive Officer, Kelowna - Lake Country, Green Party of Canada (by videoconference: Kelowna, British Columbia)
As an individual
• Pippa Norris, Professor of Government Relations and Laureate Fellow, University of Sydney, McGuire Lecturer in Comparative Politics, Harvard, Director of the Electoral Integrity Project (by videoconference: Hyannis, Massachusetts)
As an individual
• Leonid Sirota, Lecturer, Auckland University of Technology (by videoconference: Auckland, New Zealand)
Public Service Alliance of Canada
• Chris Aylward, National President
• Morna Ballantyne, Special Assistant to the National President

5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Facebook Inc.
• Kevin Chan, Head of Public Policy
Twitter Inc.
• Michele Austin, Head, Government, Public Policy, Twitter Canada (by videoconference: Washington, D.C.)
• Carlos Monje, Director of Public Policy, Twitter - United States and Canada (by videoconference: Washington, D.C.)
Clerk of the Committee
Andrew Lauzon (613-996-0506)
2018/06/07 2:40 p.m.