Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights (JUST)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 62
Monday, September 18, 2017, 3:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
As an individual
• Robert Solomon, Distinguished University Professor, Faculty of Law, Western University
Canadian Bar Association
• Kathryn Pentz, Treasurer, Criminal Justice Section
• Gaylene Schellenberg, Lawyer, Legislation and Law Reform
Canadian Civil Liberties Association
• Roberto De Luca, Director, Public Safety Program

4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
As an individual
• Peter Hogg, Scholar in Residence, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Families For Justice
• Markita Kaulius, President
Canadian Automobile Association
• Jeff Walker, Chief Strategy Officer, National Office

5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Canadian Council of Criminal Defence Lawyers
• Greg DelBigio, Director
Understanding Legal Marijuana
• Chris Halsor, Founder and Principal (by videoconference: Golden, Colorado)
Canadian Police Association
• Tom Stamatakis, President (by videoconference: Vancouver, British Columbia)

6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
As an individual
• Dr. Jeff Brubacher, Medical Doctor, Department of Emergency Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia (by videoconference: Vancouver, British Columbia)
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health
• Robert Mann, Senior Scientist, Institute for Mental Health Policy Research
Clerk of the Committee
Julie Geoffrion (613-996-1553)
2017/09/15 8:27 a.m.