Skip to main content
Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Indigenous and Northern Affairs (INAN)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 97
Thursday, March 1, 2018, 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Department of Justice
• Ana Stuhec, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister
• Stefan Matiation, Acting Director General and Senior General Counsel
Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
• Joe Wild, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Treaties and Aboriginal Government, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs
• Georgina Lloyd, Acting Senior Director, Treaties and Aboriginal Government, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern AffairsAmended
Department of Canadian Heritage
• Hubert Lussier, Assistant Deputy Minister, Citizenship, Heritage and Regions

4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Department of the Environment
• Dominique Blanchard, Assistant Deputy Minister, Public and Indigenous Affairs and Ministerial Services Branch
Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency
• Brent Parker, Director, Legislative and Regulatory Affairs Division
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
• Robert Lamirande, Director General, Indigenous Affairs and Reconciliation
• Marc Sanderson, Acting Director General, National Strategies, Canadian Coast Guard
Department of Natural Resources
• Genevieve Carr, Acting Director General, Indigenous Policy and Coordination
• Terence Hubbard, Director General, Petroleum Resources Branch, Energy Sector
Clerk of the Committee
Michael MacPherson (613-996-1173)
2018/03/01 11:56 a.m.