Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Indigenous and Northern Affairs (INAN)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 77
Monday, October 23, 2017, 8:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.

8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
Deh Gah Got'ie First Nations
• Sam Gargan, Sub-Chief and Mayor of Fort Providence
Dene Nation
• Bill Erasmus, National Chief
North Slave Métis Alliance
• Bill Enge, President
• Christopher Devlin, Legal Counsel

9:15 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.
Behdzi Ahda" First Nation
• Wilbert Kochon, Chief
• Joseph Kochon, Chief Negotiator
Northwest Territory Métis Nation
• Garry Bailey, President
• Jake Heron, Chief Negotiator
Inuvialuit Regional Corporation
• Duane Ningaqsiq Smith, Chair and Chief Executive Officer
• Kate Darling, General Counsel

10:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Tlicho Government
• George Mackenzie, Grand Chief
• Bertha Rabesca Zoe, Legal CounselAmended
Gwich'in Tribal Council
• Bobbie Jo Greenland-Morgan, Grand Chief and President
Sahtu Secretariat Incorporated
• Ethel Blondin-Andrew, Chairperson

11:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.
Government of the Northwest Territories
• Hon. Robert R. McLeod, Premier
• Mike Aumond, Deputy Minister, Executive and Indigenous Affairs
Clerk of the Committee
Michael MacPherson (613-996-1173)
2017/10/23 9:13 a.m.