Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Indigenous and Northern Affairs (INAN)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 23
Friday, September 23, 2016, 8:38 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

8:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.
Panel 1Amended
Government of Nunavut
• Hon. George Hickes, Minister of Health, Minister responsible for Suicide Prevention
• Karen Kabloona, Associate Deputy Minister, Quality of Life, Department of HealthAmended

10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Panel 2
Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.
• James T. Arreak, Chief Executive Officer, Executive Services
• Jeannie Arreak-Kullualik, Director, Department of Social and Cultural Development
Nunatsiavut Government
• Johannes Lampe, President
Government of Nunavut
• Shuvinai Mike, Director of Inuit Qaujimajatuqangit, Department of Culture and Heritage

12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Panel 3
National Inuit Youth Council
• Maatalii Okalik, President
Qarjuit Youth Council
• Alicia Aragutak, President
• Louisa Yeates, Vice President
Nunatsiavut Government
• Nina Ford, Youth Representative, Youth Division

2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Panel 4
Embrace Life Council
• David Lawson, President
• Kimberly Masson, Executive Director
Nunavut Kamatsiaqtut Help Line
• Sheila Levy, Executive Director

4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Audience Remarks
Clerk of the Committee
Michelle Legault (613-996-1173)
2016/09/23 9:35 a.m.