Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 119
Friday, October 20, 2017, 8:45 a.m. to 3:15 p.m.

8:45 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
Audience Remarks

9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Addictions and Mental Health Ontario
• Gail Czukar, Chief Executive Officer
• Alexandra Dagg, Public Policy Manager, Canada
Canadian Beverage Association
• Jim Goetz, President
Canadian Council of Snowmobile Organizations
• Dennis Burns, Executive Director
Canadian Vehicle Manufacturers' Association
• Mark Nantais, President
Intellectual Property Institute of Canada
• Nathaniel Lipkus, Councillor
Toronto Region Board of Trade
• Jeff Parker, Manager, Policy

10:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
As an individual
• Donald K. Johnson, O.C., LL.D. Volunteer Board Member of not-for-profit organizations
Bruce Power
• James Scongack, Vice-President, Corporate Affairs and Environment
Greater Toronto Airports Authority
• Lorrie McKee, Director, Public Affairs and Stakeholder Relations
• Roberta Jamieson, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Fiona Crean, Chief Operating Officer
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Canada
• Dave Prowten, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Patrick Tohill, Director, Government Relations
Kids Help Phone
• Alisa Simon, Vice-President, Counselling Services and Programs
Toronto Region Immigrant Employment Council
• Margaret Eaton, Executive Director

1:15 p.m. to 2:45 p.m.
As an individual
• Jay Goodis, Chief Executive Officer and Co-founder, Tax Templates Inc.
Canadian Partnership for Women and Children's Health
• Helen Scott, Executive Director
• Julia Anderson, Director, Operations
Child Care Advocacy Association of Canada
• Morna Ballantyne, Executive Director
Food and Consumer Products of Canada
• Michi Furuya Chang, Vice-President, Scientific Affairs and Nutrition
March of Dimes Canada
• Steven Christianson, National Manager, Government Relations and Advocacy
• Jackie Legge, Government Relations Associate
No Fly List Kids
• Sulemaan Ahmed
• Khadija Cajee
• Elio Antunes, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Marilyn Knox, Chair, Board of Directors

2:45 p.m. to 3:15 p.m.
Audience Remarks
Clerk of the Committee
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
2017/10/19 2:58 p.m.