Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 109
Thursday, September 28, 2017, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

8:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives
• David Macdonald, Economist, National Office
Amended Section
University of Ottawa
• Stéphane Poitras, Associate Professor, School of Rehabilitation Sciences, Faculty of Health Sciences
Université du Québec en Outaouais
• Guy Goulet, Professor of Taxation
As individuals
• James Merrigan, Partner, Poole Althouse
• Kathleen Lahey, Professor, Faculty of Law, Queen's University
• Andrew Lovell (by videoconference: Fredericton, New Brunswick)

10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Canadian Federation of Independent Grocers
• Gary Sands, Senior Vice-President, Small Business Coalition
Canadian Labour Congress
• Chris Roberts, Director, Social and Economic Policy
Canadian Medical Association
• Laurent Marcoux, President
• John Feeley, Vice-President, Member Relevance
Dairy Farmers of Canada
• Reint J Dykstra, Vice-President
Amended Section
Fraser Institute
• Charles Lammam, Director, Fiscal Studies (by videoconference: Vancouver, British Columbia)
• Eddy Burello, Partner
• Jennifer Kim Drever, Partner, Peace Region Tax Leader
As an individual
• Michael Wolfson, Professor, University of Ottawa

11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
• Hon. Bill Morneau, P.C., M.P., Minister of Finance
Clerk of the Committee
Suzie Cadieux (613-992-9753)
2017/09/27 7:18 p.m.