Skip to main content Start of content

ERRE Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Special Committee on Electoral Reform (ERRE)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 40
Monday, October 17, 2016, 1:35 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.

1:30 p.m. to 2:45 p.m.
Panel 1
• Hon. Dennis Glen Patterson, Senator, CPC
Nunavut Tunngavik Inc.
• James T. Arreak, Chief Executive Officer, Executive Services
• John Merritt, Legal Counsel
Nunavut Association of Municipalities
• Brian Fleming, Executive Director

3:00 p.m. to 4:15 p.m.
Panel 2
As an individual
• Terry Forth
Qulliit Nunavut Status of Women Council
• Elisapee Sheutiapik, President
Town of Iqaluit
• Kuthula Matshazi, Councillor

4:15 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Audience Remarks

6:00 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.
Panel 3
As individuals
• Jack I. Anawak
• Paul Okalik, Member of the Legislative Assembly, Constituency of Iqaluit-Sinaa
• Brad Chambers
• Franco Siutiapik Buscemi
Amended Section
Baffin Regional Chamber of Commerce
• Victor Tootoo

7:15 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Audience Remarks
Clerks of the Committee
Christine Lafrance (613-992-3150)
Danielle Widmer (613-992-3150)
2016/10/17 4:20 p.m.