Skip to main content Start of content

JUST Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Justice and Human Rights   Comité permanent de la justice et des droits de la personne
Meeting No. 34 Séance no 34
Monday, July 7, 2014 Le lundi 7 juillet 2014
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-36, An Act to amend the Criminal Code in response to the Supreme Court of Canada decision in Attorney General of Canada v. Bedford and to make consequential amendments to other Acts  Projet de loi C-36, Loi modifiant le Code criminel pour donner suite à la décision de la Cour suprême du Canada dans l'affaire Procureur général du Canada c. Bedford et apportant des modifications à d'autres lois en conséquence
Witnesses Témoins
Government of Manitoba Gouvernement du Manitoba
Hon. Andrew Swan, Minister of Justice and Attorney General L'hon. Andrew Swan, ministre de la Justice et Procureur général
Evangelical Fellowship of Canada Alliance évangélique du Canada
Julia Beazley, Policy Analyst
Centre for Faith and Public Life
 Julia Beazley, analyste des politiques
Centre pour la foi et la vie publique
Concertation des luttes contre l'exploitation sexuelle Concertation des luttes contre l'exploitation sexuelle
Diane Matte, Community organizer Diane Matte, organisatrice communautaire
Rose Sullivan, Participant  Rose Sullivan, participante
Sex Trafficking Survivors United Sex Trafficking Survivors United
Natasha Falle, Founder Natasha Falle, fondatrice
Maggie's: The Toronto Sex Workers Action Project Maggie's: The Toronto Sex Workers Action Project
Jean McDonald, Executive Director Jean McDonald, directrice exécutive
Monica Forrester, Outreach and Community Support Worker Monica Forrester, travailleuse de soutien communautaire et des relations avec les collectivités
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé (613-996-1553)
Clerk of the Committee
2014/07/04 2:10 p.m.   2014/07/04 14 h 10