Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 70 Séance no 70
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 Le mardi 10 mars 2015
8:45 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 11 h 45
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Impact of Low Oil Prices on the Canadian Economy Impact des bas prix du pétrole sur l'économie canadienne
Witnesses Témoins
8:45 a.m. to 10:15 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 15
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers Association canadienne des producteurs pétroliers
Tim McMillan, President and Chief Executive Officer Tim McMillan, président et chef de la direction
Canadian Fuels Association Association canadienne des carburants
Peter Boag, President and Chief Executive Officer Peter Boag, président et chef de la direction
Encana Corporation Encana Corporation
Richard Dunn, Vice-President
Canadian Government Relations
 Richard Dunn, vice-président
Relations gouvernementales canadiennes
Suncor Energy Inc. Suncor Énergie Inc.
Steve Reynish, Executive Vice-President
Strategy and Corporate Development
 Steve Reynish, vice-président exécutif
Stratégie et expansion de l'entreprise
Videoconference - Edmonton, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Edmonton, Alberta
Alberta Federation of Labour Alberta Federation of Labour
Gil McGowan, President Gil McGowan, président
10:15 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. 10 h 15 à 11 h 45
As an individual À titre personnel
Andrew Leach, Associate Professor
Alberta School of Business, University of Alberta
 Andrew Leach, professeur agrégé
Alberta School of Business, University of Alberta
Canadian Renewable Fuels Association Association canadienne des carburants renouvelables
Andrea Kent, President Andrea Kent, présidente
*Packers Plus Energy Services *Packers Plus Energy Services
*David McLellan, Senior Economist and Business Strategist *David McLellan, économiste principal et stratège opérationnel
TransAlta Corporation TransAlta Corporation
Rob Schaefer, Executive Vice-President
Trading and Marketing
 Rob Schaefer, vice-président exécutif
Commerce et marketing
La greffière du Comité
Christine Lafrance (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2015/03/09 4:05 p.m.   2015/03/09 16 h 5