Skip to main content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 44 Séance no 44
Monday, May 4, 2015 Le lundi 4 mai 2015
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 228, The Valour Building   Pièce 228, Édifice de la Bravoure
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9322)   (613-996-9322)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Dance in Canada La danse au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Department of Canadian Heritage ministère du Patrimoine canadien
Marc Lemay, Director General
Arts Policy Branch
 Marc Lemay, directeur général
Direction générale de la politique des arts
Robert Hunter, Director, Strategic Arts Support
Arts Policy Branch
 Robert Hunter, directeur, Appui stratégique aux arts
Direction générale de la politique des arts
Dance Collection Danse Dance Collection Danse
Amy Bowring, Director
Collections and Research
 Amy Bowring, directrice
Collections et recherche
Videoconference - Calgary, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Calgary, Alberta
Canada's National Ballet School of Canada École nationale de Ballet du Canada
John Dalrymple, Director
Strategic Initiatives
 John Dalrymple, directeur
Initiatives stratégiques
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Canadian Dance Assembly Assemblée canadienne de la danse
Kate Cornell, Executive Director Kate Cornell, directrice exécutive
Regroupement québécois de la danse Regroupement québécois de la danse
Harold Rhéaume, President Harold Rhéaume, président
Lorraine Hébert, Executive Director Lorraine Hébert, directrice générale
Dancer Transition Resource Centre Centre de ressources et transition pour danceurs
Amanda Hancox, Executive Director
National Office
 Amanda Hancox, directrice générale
Bureau national
Parise Mongrain, Director of the Quebec office Parise Mongrain, directrice du bureau du Québec
Videoconference - Toronto, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Toronto, Ontario
Dancer Transition Resource Centre Centre de ressources et transition pour danceurs
Coralee McLaren, Alumnus
Former dancer
 Coralee McLaren, Alumna
Ancienne danseuse
La greffière du Comité
Cynara Corbin (613-947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2015/04/30 2:03 p.m.   2015/04/30 14 h 3