Skip to main content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage   Comité permanent du patrimoine canadien
Meeting No. 3 Séance no 3
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 Le mardi 19 novembre 2013
8:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 8 h 45 à 10 h 45
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, Édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
*8:45 a.m. to 8:50 a.m. *8 h 45 à 8 h 50
*(In Camera) *(À huis clos)
*1. Committee Business
*1. Travaux du Comité
*• First Report of the Subcommittee on Agenda and Procedure *• Premier rapport du Sous-comité du programme et de la procédure

Televised Télévisée
2. Canada's Preparations for the 2014 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games in Sochi
2. Préparatifs du Canada en vue des Jeux olympiques et paralympiques d'hiver de 2014 à Sotchi
*8:50 a.m. to 9:45 a.m. *8 h 50 à 9 h 45
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Bal Gosal, P.C., M.P., Minister of State (Sport) L'hon. Bal Gosal, C.P., député, ministre d'État (Sports)
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Canadian Heritage ministère du Patrimoine canadien
Lane MacAdam, Director
Sport Excellence, Sport Canada
 Lane MacAdam, directeur
Excellence sportive, Sport Canada
Canadian Olympic Committee Comité olympique canadien
Marcel Aubut, President Marcel Aubut, président
Caroline Assalian, Chief Sport Officer Caroline Assalian, chef du sport
9:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. 9 h 45 à 10 h 45
Canadian Paralympic Committee Comité paralympique canadien
Karen O'Neill, Chief Executive Officer Karen O'Neill, directrice générale
Martin Richard, Executive Director
Communications and Marketing
 Martin Richard, directeur exécutif
Marketing et communication
Own the Podium À nous le podium
Anne Merklinger, Chief Executive Officer Anne Merklinger, directrice générale
Joanne Mortimore, Director
Planning and Operations
 Joanne Mortimore, directrice
Planification et opérations
La greffière du Comité
Emma-Leigh Boucher (613-947-6729)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/11/18 2:08 p.m.   2013/11/18 14 h 8