Skip to main content Start of content

IWFA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Special Committee on Violence Against Indigenous Women   Comité spécial sur la violence faite aux femmes autochtones
Meeting No. 7 Séance no 7
Thursday, June 6, 2013 Le jeudi 6 juin 2013
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. 18 heures à 20 heures
Room 268, La Promenade Building   Pièce 268, Édifice La Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9346)   (613-996-9346)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Violence Against Indigenous Women
1. Violence faite aux femmes autochtones
Witnesses Témoins
6:00 p.m. to 7:45 p.m. 18 heures à 19 h 45
Ngwaagan Gamig Recovery Centre Inc. Ngwaagan Gamig Recovery Centre Inc.
Rolanda Manitowabi, Executive Director Rolanda Manitowabi, directrice générale
Pauktuutit Inuit Women of Canada Pauktuutit Inuit Women of Canada
Tracy O'Hearn, Executive Director Tracy O'Hearn, directrice générale
Katharine Irngaut, Manager
Abuse Prevention
 Katharine Irngaut, gestionnaire
Prévention de la violence
Videoconference - Vancouver, British Columbia Vidéoconférence - Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique
Ending Violence Association of British Columbia Ending Violence Association of British Columbia
Tracy Porteous, Executive Director Tracy Porteous, directrice générale

(In Camera) (À huis clos)
7:45 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. 19 h 45 à 20 heures
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Adoption of budget • Adoption du budget
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-Marie David
Clerk of the Committee
2013-06-05 2:34 p.m.   2013-06-05 14 h 34