Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 82 Séance no 82
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 Le mercredi 24 octobre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Pre-budget Consultations 2012 Consultations prébudgétaires 2012
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Canadian Alliance of Student Associations Alliance canadienne des associations étudiantes
Zachary Dayler, National Director Zachary Dayler, directeur national
Canadian Association of Oilwell Drilling Contractors Canadian Association of Oilwell Drilling Contractors
Mark A. Scholz, President Mark A. Scholz, président
*Investment Industry Association of Canada *Association canadienne du commerce des valeurs mobilières
*Barbara Amsden, Director *Barbara Amsden, directrice
*Portfolio Management Association of Canada *Association des gestionnaires de portefeuille du Canada
*Katie Walmsley, President *Katie Walmsley, présidente
Rideau Institute Institut Rideau
Steven Staples, President Steven Staples, président
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
*Canadian Association of Social Workers *Association canadienne des travailleuses et travailleurs sociaux
*Fred Phelps, Executive Director *Fred Phelps, directeur général
*Canadian Renewable Fuels Association *Association canadienne des carburants renouvelables
*W. Scott Thurlow, President *W. Scott Thurlow, président
Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce Greater Kitchener Waterloo Chamber of Commerce
Art Sinclair, Vice-President Art Sinclair, vice-président
Videoconference - Calgary, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Calgary, Alberta
Calgary Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce de Calgary
Ben Brunnen, Director
Policy and Government Affairs and Chief Economist
 Ben Brunnen, directeur
Politiques et affaires gouvernementales et économiste principal
Small Explorers and Producers Association of Canada Small Explorers and Producers Association of Canada
Gary C. Leach, Executive Director Gary C. Leach, directeur exécutif
Les greffiers du Comité
Jean-François Lafleur (613-992-9753)
Suzie Cadieux (613-943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2012/10/23 2:29 p.m.   2012/10/23 14 h 29