Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 23 Séance no 23
Tuesday, November 1, 2011 Le mardi 1 novembre 2011
10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 10 heures à 13 heures
*Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   *Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
*Video Recording *Enregistrement vidéo
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 heures à 11 h 30
1. Report of the Bank of Canada on Monetary Policy
1. Rapport de la Banque du Canada sur la politique monétaire
Witnesses Témoins
Bank of Canada Banque du Canada
Mark Carney, Governor Mark Carney, gouverneur
Tiff Macklem, Senior Deputy Governor Tiff Macklem, premier sous-gouverneur

11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 30 à 13 heures
2. Pre-budget Consultations 2011
2. Consultations prébudgétaires 2011
Witnesses Témoins
Assembly of First Nations Assemblée des Premières Nations
Richard Jock, Chief Executive Officer Richard Jock, directeur général
Canadian Public Works Association Association canadienne des travaux publics
Darwin Durnie, President Darwin Durnie, président
Canadian Restaurant and Foodservices Association Association canadienne des restaurateurs et des services alimentaires
Garth Whyte, President and Chief Executive Officer Garth Whyte, président-directeur général
Joyce Reynolds, Executive Vice-President
Government Affairs
 Joyce Reynolds, première vice-présidente
Affaires gouvernementales
First Nations Tax Commission Commission de la fiscalité des Premières nations
Clarence T. Jules, Chief Commissioner and Chief Executive Officer Clarence T. Jules, commissaire en chef et président-directeur général
Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami
Mary Simon, President Mary Simon, présidente
Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Shannon Bittman, Vice-President Shannon Bittman, vice-présidente
YWCA Canada YWCA Canada
Ann Decter, Director
Advocacy and Public Policy
 Ann Decter, directrice
Promotion des droits et de la politique générale
Les greffières du Comité
Guyanne L. Desforges (613-992-9753)
Marlene Sandoval (613-943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2011/11/01 8:40 a.m.   2011/11/01 8 h 40