Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 21 Séance no 21
Thursday, October 27, 2011 Le jeudi 27 octobre 2011
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 9 heures à 12 heures
Saskatoon, Sask.   Saskatoon, Sask.
Radisson Saskatoon   Radisson Saskatoon
Michelangelo A   Michelangelo A
405 Twentieth Street East   405, rue Twentieth Est
306-665-3322   306-665-3322

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Pre-budget consultations 2011 Consultations prébudgétaires 2011
Witnesses Témoins
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. 9 heures à 10 h 30
National Council of Women of Canada  Conseil national des femmes du Canada
Carla Kozak, Vice-President Carla Kozak, vice-présidente
Edmonton Chamber of Commerce Chambre de commerce d'Edmonton
Martin Salloum, President and Chief Executive Officer Martin Salloum, président et directeur général
James Merkosky, Chair
Finance and Taxation Committee
 James Merkosky, président
Comité des finances et de la fiscalité
Canadian Association of Social Workers Association canadienne des travailleuses et travailleurs sociaux
Ray Pekrul, Board Member Ray Pekrul, membre du conseil
John Hyshka, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer
Phenomenome Discoveries
 John Hyshka, directeur financier et chef des opérations
Phenomenome Discoveries
*Cate McCready, Vice-President
External Affairs
 *Cate McCready, vice-présidente
Affaires extérieures
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 10 h 30 à 12 heures
Investment Industry Association of Canada Association canadienne du commerce des valeurs mobilières
Ian Russell, President and Chief Executive Officer Ian Russell, président et chef de la direction
CropLife Canada CropLife Canada
Dennis Prouse, Vice-President
Government Affairs
 Dennis Prouse, vice-président
Affaires gouvernementales
Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science and Technology Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science and Technology
Robert G. McCulloch, President and Chief Executive Officer Robert G. McCulloch, président et directeur général
Grain Growers of Canada Producteurs de grains du Canada
Todd Hames, Director and Farmer Todd Hames, directeur et fermier
Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities
David Marit, President David Marit, président
Ray Orb, Vice-President Ray Orb, vice-président
University of Saskatchewan University of Saskatchewan
Richard Florizone, Vice-President
Finance and Resources
 Richard Florizone, vice-président
Finance et ressources
Les greffières du Comité
Guyanne L. Desforges (613-992-9753)
Marlene Sandoval (613-943-7371)
Clerks of the Committee
2011/10/26 12:41 p.m.   2011/10/26 12 h 41