Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 123 Séance no 123
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 Le mercredi 22 mai 2013
*3:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. *15 h 30 à 18 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, Édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-60, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 21, 2013 and other measures Projet de loi C-60, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 21 mars 2013 et mettant en œuvre d'autres mesures
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Jim Flaherty, P.C., M.P., Minister of Finance L'hon. Jim Flaherty, C.P., député, ministre des Finances
4:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. 16 h 30 à 18 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Autorité des marchés financiers Autorité des marchés financiers
Mario Albert, President and Chief Executive Officer Mario Albert, président-directeur général
Canadian Youth Business Foundation Fondation canadienne des jeunes entrepreneurs
Julia Deans, Chief Executive Officer Julia Deans, première dirigeante
*Confédération des syndicats nationaux *Confédération des syndicats nationaux
*Alex Levasseur, President
Syndicat des communications de Radio-Canada
 *Alex Levasseur, président
Syndicat des communications de Radio-Canada
Genome Canada Génome Canada
Pierre Meulien, President and Chief Executive Officer Pierre Meulien, président et chef de la direction
Nature Conservancy of Canada Conservation de la nature Canada
John Lounds, President and Chief Executive Officer John Lounds, président-directeur général
La greffière du Comité
Christine Lafrance (613-992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2013/05/21 1:17 p.m.   2013/05/21 13 h 17